2014 Houston-Papadimitriou Award Ceremony

2014 Houston-Papadimitriou Award Ceremony - May 1st, 2014
Dear friends of Modern Greek,

The Program in Modern Greek Studies is kindly inviting you to this AY’s (2013-14) Houston-Papadimitriou Award ceremony to honor the two last year’s Houston-Papadimitriou award recipients (Emily Kolyvas and Elizabeth Vlahos). The event will be held on May 1st 2014, 3:30-4:30pm at the Lucy Ellis Lounge in the Foreign Language Building, 707 South Matthews Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801, USA. The awards will be given to the winners by Dean Curtis Perry, Interim Associate Dean of Humanities and Interdisciplinary Programs. A reception will follow after the event. We really hope that you’ll honor us with your presence.

A poster of the event is attached to this message.

All very best, Stephanos Katsikas

Click on the poster to the right for more details.