Houston-Papadimitriou Greek Culture Awards

Dear friends of Hellenic Studies,

You are kindly invited to this year's Houston-Papadimitriou Greek Culture Award Ceremony in which award certificates will be given by the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (LAS) to the winners of the last year's (AY 2014-15) Houston-Papadimitriou award competition organized by our Program in Modern Greek Studies. There will be four award recipients this year:

1. George Mastorakos 2. Themio Christy 3. Anna Hunt 4. Jeannette Cullum

The award ceremony will take place on Wednesday April 27th, 2016, 4.30-5.30pm in Room 1080 (Lucy Ellis Lounge), Foreign Languages Building (FLB), 707 South Matthews Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801. Please join us to praise our students for their achievements, meet them and their beloved ones, encourage and wish them well for the future. There will be small catering with tea, coffees, cookies and soft drinks to be provided.

Established in 2009 by Dennis Houston (UIUC Alum in Chemical Engineering, 1974) and his wife, Cathy Houston (Alumna of Louisiana State University), the Houston and Papadimitriou Greek Culture Awards are awarded to undergraduate students in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign who have a demonstrated interest in and who are taking elective courses to learn about Greek culture, language or history.

We hope to see as many of you at the event as possible!