Hellenic Birthright

 Recipients Rejoice! Scholarship & Hellenic Birthright Students Chosen
Recipients Rejoice! Scholarship & Hellenic Birthright Students Chosen

Join us in Celebrating our 2015 Scholarship Award Recipients The PanHellenic Scholarship Foundation is proud to announce that the 2015 Scholarship Award recipients have been chosen. These 40 exceptional Greek American college students were evaluated and selected by the Academic Committee to receive $250,000 in scholarships based on academic merit and financial need. The recipients hail from across the United States and attend such prestigious universities as Harvard, Columbia, the University of Michigan, and many more - with majors ranging from pre-med to film and chemical engineering to international relations, among others. Here at the Foundation, we know that there is no greater financial investment in one's future than in a college degree.

Please join us at the Hilton Chicago to applaud our talented scholars at the Awards Ceremony and Gala on Saturday, June 20, 2015. It will be a joyous event not only for our outstanding recipients, but for all of our supporters in attendance, as we celebrate another year of offering life-changing opportunities to Greek-American youth. Click here to purchase event tickets or call (312) 357-6432.

Pack your Bags: Hellenic Birthright Students Selected In addition to the 2015 scholarship award recipients, the results are in for the 2015 Hellenic Birthright sponsored students. Hellenic Birthright is the Foundation's cultural enrichment and educational program offered in cooperation with Anatolia College in Thessaloniki. This unique study-abroad experience will allow 20 students to visit their ancestral home for the very first time while gaining 3 transferable college credits.

This year's program takes place from June 19- July 19, and participants will gain a once-in-a-lifetime immersive experience while visiting historical landmarks, experiencing the local culture and cuisine, and taking in the breathtaking beauty of the birthplace of democracy. Participants will also have the spiritual experience of meeting His All Holiness Patriarch Bartholomew in Constantinople. To become a Founding Sponsor and send a college student to Greece, click here or call (312) 357-6432

We are Grateful to our Generous Donors We would like to take this opportunity to recognize our generous donors for their support and generosity-their involvement makes it possible for the Foundation to accomplish it's mission everyday. For more information on donor opportunities and to take the Chairman's Challenge, click here or call (312) 357-6432.

Scholarship Awards Donors

Life Time Benefactors: $500,000+ Paterakis Family - In Memory of George A. Paterakis Mr. Chris P. Tomaras

Premier Benefactors: $10,000+ Robert & Violetta Buhler Family - In Memory of Gus S. Kapsalis Tassos F. Chronopoulos Family Mary & Michael Jaharis Drs. A. Tom and Katherine Petropulos

Grand Benefactors: $5,000+ Balourdos Family - In Memory of Michael and Steve Balourdos

Benefactors: $2,500+ John & Elena Manos

Patrons: $1,000+ Mrs. Anna Giannoulias Ms. Anastasia P. Graven and the late John Graven Macquarie Group Foundation Mr. George Nasiakos Jeanne Novas, M.D. Mr. Gregory Skarantavos Noreen and James Speros

Hellenic Birthright Donors

Premier Founding Sponsors: $25,000+ Stavros Niarchos Foundation (2012) Mr. Chris P. Tomaras (2012, 2013, 2015)

Founding Sponsors: $5,000+ Mrs. Roula Alakiotou (2015) Mr. & Mrs. Ted Argeroplos (2015) Ms. Helen Tomaras-Astin (2012, 2013, 2015) The Nicholas J. and Anna K. Bouras Foundation (2013) The Violetta Kapsalis and Robert Andrew Buhler Family (2012, 2013) Tassos F. Chronopoulos Family (2015) Christ Panos Foods Corporation (2013, 2015) - In Memory of Christos Panos Mr. Angelo Loukas (2013) John and Mary Pappajohn Scholarship Foundation (2013) Given by the Dr. George Skarpathiotis Family (2013) - In Memory of Our Father Yiannis Skarpathiotis

Preserving Sponsors: $2,500+ TGS EPSILON INC. - Mrs. Erika Spyropoulos

Sustaining Sponsors: $1,000+ Helen Abadji and Theodore Vakrinos Ms. Anastasia Petropulos Mr. Gregory Skarantavos